The National Statuary Hall is a chamber in the United States Capitol devoted to sculptures of prominent Americans. The hall, also known as the Old Hall of the House, is a large, 2-story semicircular room located immediately south of the Rotunda. The meeting place of the US House of Representatives for nearly 50 years (1807–1857), it was repurposed in 1864 as a statuary hall. The Nat’l Statuary Hall Collection contains more than 80 statues representing specific states: most are well known historical figures, some are imaginary (e.g., “Liberty and the Eagle”). Only one, Rosa Parks, does not belong to any specific state; at least one Confederate General has been replaced.